After struggling with the hemiplegy of stroke over ten years, my mom left us on February. Today is first Mother’s Day without my mom for me. It’s so sad. I couldn’t hold my tears when I typed. Even if I knew this result since last year October. She had critical situation in hospital and after that time she never woke up. But she still insist on over 5 months. I am so proud of her bravely life.

My mom loved to plant flowers even we didn’t have enough room on patio of my childhood home. I thought she would love to receive this beautiful flower card in this special day. I hope she will be happy in heaven.

I used the Prismacolor Pencil to color this card. I also scored the four edges for card panel to make dimensions.

I am so glad Simon Says Stamp host this week Challenge: For A Special Lady.

I also entered my card to a2zscrapbooking monthly challenge: May Flowers

Supplies that I used:

Flower is from Simon Says Stamp last year Stamptember limited edition with Clearly Besotted.