Outside was over 100F degree. Hot and humid. Thunder and lightning started. Storm was coming. Power was off. I had no idea when power would come back. The card was half way to finish. It was late yesterday afternoon.

Today is a sunny day. I walked outside and looked around the backyard. It’s colorful and fresh. I breathed the fresh air and thought how to continue the work that didn’t finish yesterday.

I used the Arteza brush pen directly on the stamp and stamped the watercolor paper. Misti is very useful for this technique. After I got all flowers shape, I started to add color on the card to make dimensions. Those color I used Kim Oliver color burst trio by MFT.

At the end, I stamped the flower by dark grey color for flower edges. Added very light blue color all around the flowers by watercolor brush. And covered flowers by paper and tapped some ink spot on the space area.

Supplies that I used: