Most of my daughter’s friends birthdays are in fall and winter. I am so happy to make some birthday cards for her in case she has no time to do it.

I used the Sennelier Plathla Turquoise watercolor wash the background. Then I die cut Penny Black Potted Plant and Maple Trio by Poppy Stamp. I watercolored every die cut pieces. I also used negative part of Potted Plant on the card panel to added shadow of potted plant.

Before I glued every pieces on the card, I used Penny Black Stitched nested frames to cut the card panel out.

The supplies that I used :

The Sennelier watercolor Plathla Turquoise, Gold Ochre, Sennelier Red, Transparent Brown, Dioxin Purple and Sap Green.

Penny Black Potted Plants die and Poppy Stamps Maple Trio die.

Penny Black Stitched Nested Frames.

Bee Paper 100% cotton 140lb cold press watercolor paper.